• LAST: $2.75
  • LAST: $2.04
  • LAST: $17.10

News Releases

Related Document

June 10, 2014 Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE MKT:AXU, TSX:AXR) announces the results of matters voted upon at its annual general meeting of shareholders held earlier today. All nominated directors were elected with voting results tabulated as follows:

NomineeVotes ForPercentageVotes WithheldPercentage
Clynton R. Nauman24,264,53798.59%348,2571.41%
George Brack24,303,73798.74%309,0571.26%
Terry Krepiakevich17,887,28372.67%6,725,51127.33%
David H. Searle23,724,03796.39%888,7573.61%
Rick Van Nieuwenhuyse17,009,91469.11%7,602,88030.89%
Michael D. Winn17,905,33372.75%6,707,46127.25%
Richard N. Zimmer24,297,38798.72%315,4071.28%

In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Accountants, were re-appointed as auditors with 97.51% voting support. The proposed rolling stock option plan was approved with 73.16% voting support, and the proposed restricted share unit plan was approved with 95.35% voting support.

About Alexco: Alexco Resource Corp. holds substantially all of the historic, high grade Keno Hill Silver District located in Canada’s Yukon Territory, including the Bellekeno silver mine. Employing a unique business model, Alexco also provides mine-related environmental services, remediation technologies and reclamation and mine closure services to both government and industry clients through the Alexco Environmental Group, its wholly-owned environmental services division.


Vicki Veltkamp, Vice President Investor Relations
Phone: (604) 633-4888
Email: info@alexcoresource.com

Subscribe for Updates chevron_2
Careers at Alexco chevron_2

© 2020 Alexco Resource Corp.
All rights reserved.