• LAST: $1.43
  • LAST: $1.06
  • LAST: $14.44
Alexco Environmental Group

News Releases

Related Document

June 9, 2015 Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE MKT:AXU, TSX:AXR) announces the results of matters voted upon at its Annual General Meeting (the “Meeting”) of shareholders held earlier today.

A total of 43,460,461 votes were cast, representing 62.5% of the issued and outstanding common shares as of the record date for the Meeting. All nominated directors were elected with voting results tabulated as follows:

NomineeVotes ForPercentageVotes WithheldPercentage
Clynton R. Nauman14,866,41798.2%270,1201.8%
Michael D. Winn13,223,28187.4%1,913,25612.6%
Terry Krepiakevich14,816,36597.9%320,1722.1%
Rick Van Nieuwenhuyse13,204,98187.2%1,931,55612.8%
Richard N. Zimmer14,811,41597.9%325,1222.2%

Shareholders also voted 96.1% in favour to set the number of directors at five. In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Accountants, were re-appointed as auditors with 97.8% voting support.

About Alexco

Alexco Resource Corp. holds the historical high grade Keno Hill Silver District located in Canada’s Yukon Territory. Employing a unique business model, Alexco also provides mine-related environmental services, remediation technologies and reclamation and mine closure services to both government and industry clients through the Alexco Environmental Group, its wholly-owned environmental services division.


Vicki Veltkamp, Vice President Investor Relations
Phone: (604) 633-4888
Email: info@alexcoresource.com



Subscribe for Updates chevron_2
Careers at Alexco chevron_2
Alexco Environmental Group chevron_2

© 2019 Alexco Resource Corp.
All rights reserved.