• LAST: $2.85
  • LAST: $2.09
  • LAST: $17.27

News Releases

Related Document

June 9, 2016 Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE MKT:AXU, TSX:AXR) announces the results of matters voted upon at its Annual General Meeting (the “Meeting”) of shareholders held earlier today.

A total of 46,141,904 votes were cast, representing 59.6% of the issued and outstanding common shares as of the record date for the Meeting. All nominated directors were elected with voting results tabulated as follows:

NomineeVotes ForPercentageVotes WithheldPercentage
Clynton R. Nauman23,349,05598.6%341,4811.4%
Michael D. Winn22,996,45597.1%694,0812.9%
Terry Krepiakevich23,333,45598.5%357,0811.5%
Rick Van Nieuwenhuyse23,013,65597.1%676,8812.9%
Richard N. Zimmer23,345,05598.5%345,4811.5%

Shareholders also voted 94.8% in favour of the New Equity Incentive Plan and 98.5% in favour to set the number of directors at five. In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, were re-appointed as auditors with 99.0% voting support.

About Alexco

Alexco Resource Corp. holds the historical high grade Keno Hill Silver District located in Canada’s Yukon Territory. Employing a unique business model, Alexco also provides mine-related environmental services, remediation technologies and reclamation and mine closure services to both government and industry clients through the Alexco Environmental Group, its wholly-owned environmental services division.


Clynton R. Nauman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Michael Clark, Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (604) 633-4888
Email: info@alexcoresource.com


Subscribe for Updates chevron_2
Careers at Alexco chevron_2

© 2020 Alexco Resource Corp.
All rights reserved.