• LAST: $2.19
  • LAST: $1.78
  • LAST: $24.09

News Releases

Related Document

June 8, 2017 Alexco Resource Corp. (“Alexco”) (NYSE MKT:AXU, TSX:AXR) announces the results of matters voted upon at its Annual General Meeting (the “Meeting”) of shareholders held earlier today. 

A total of 50,367,684 votes were cast, representing 51.95% of the issued and outstanding common shares as of the record date for the Meeting. All nominated directors were elected with voting results tabulated as follows:
NomineeVotes ForPercentageVotes WithheldPercentage
Clynton R. Nauman20,771,70197.5%537,6222.5%
Elaine Sanders20,769,79497.5%539,5292.5%
Michael D. Winn19,665,83092.3%1,643,4937.7%
Terry Krepiakevich20,761,42197.4%547,9022.6%
Richard N. Zimmer20,774,19397.5%535,1302.5%
Rick Van Nieuwenhuyse19,647,12792.2%1,662,1967.8%

Shareholders also voted 97.9% in favour to set the number of directors at six. In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, were re-appointed as auditors with 98.3% voting support.

About Alexco

Alexco holds the historical high grade Keno Hill Silver District located in Canada’s Yukon Territory. Employing a unique business model, Alexco also provides mine-related environmental services, remediation technologies and reclamation and mine closure services to both government and industry clients through the Alexco Environmental Group, its wholly-owned environmental services division.


Clynton R. Nauman, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Mike Clark, Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (604) 633-4888
Email: info@alexcoresource.com
Subscribe for Updates chevron_2
Careers at Alexco chevron_2
Keno Hill Virtual tour chevron_2

© 2021 Alexco Resource Corp.
All rights reserved.