Alexco Reports Voting Results from Annual General Meeting

June 9, 2016

June 9, 2016 Alexco Resource Corp. (NYSE MKT:AXU, TSX:AXR) announces the results of matters voted upon at its Annual General Meeting (the “Meeting”) of shareholders held earlier today.

A total of 46,141,904 votes were cast, representing 59.6% of the issued and outstanding common shares as of the record date for the Meeting. All nominated directors were elected with voting results tabulated as follows:

Nominee Votes For Percentage Votes Withheld Percentage
Clynton R. Nauman 23,349,055 98.6% 341,481 1.4%
Michael D. Winn 22,996,455 97.1% 694,081 2.9%
Terry Krepiakevich 23,333,455 98.5% 357,081 1.5%
Rick Van Nieuwenhuyse 23,013,655 97.1% 676,881 2.9%
Richard N. Zimmer 23,345,055 98.5% 345,481 1.5%

Shareholders also voted 94.8% in favour of the New Equity Incentive Plan and 98.5% in favour to set the number of directors at five. In addition, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, were re-appointed as auditors with 99.0% voting support.

About Alexco

Alexco Resource Corp. holds the historical high grade Keno Hill Silver District located in Canada’s Yukon Territory. Employing a unique business model, Alexco also provides mine-related environmental services, remediation technologies and reclamation and mine closure services to both government and industry clients through the Alexco Environmental Group, its wholly-owned environmental services division.


Clynton R. Nauman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Michael Clark, Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (604) 633-4888